Winner # 32 – Angels Guidance

Hello Earth Angels

Here is the 32nd question the Angels have answered in our promotion for July.

Bambi asks:

35 years ago I met the man who makes my soul sing and we wanted to marry. Because he is black and I am white, the society around us made it impossible for us to be together. He left and married a brown girl, making it easier for him in society, but miserable for him at home as it was a poor match.  But he is a loyal and dedicated man who honors his promises, so he has stayed with her all this time, dedicating himself to his home and kids.I never married, but had a child on my own and devoted my life to raising her and getting my u. She is now on her own and successfully making her own life, and I have my PhD and a job I love. Next month, his youngest is leaving the nest for college and he has realized how short life is – too short to willingly live in a miserable relationship. He has let me know he would like to be with me, but he has a process to go through to sever from his past. We are not in communication right now as that would only complicate things at his end. After all these years, he still makes my heart sing. I feel I have waited my whole life just to share it with him. But I have fears and doubts because I have no idea what is going on in his life at the moment, and I wonder if he is strong enough to basically lose everything (property, savings, respect from his children and community – these are the things he feels he will have to deal with.) and move on. This is his journey now, but I feel like I am holding my breath, which makes MY life very uncomfortable. Will he make his way to me?
Thank you for any insight you can give me about this situation.

The Angels reply:

Love endures and can withstand much. This is one of the most valuable lessons love can teach Earth Angels.

You have held true to your love. Your fears are because you have been given hope that you life of unrequited love  (in the everyday sense) is soon to be over. In the past you thought that this would never be possible.

Love always finds its own level – and clearly the love you share is still present.

You are right to leave time and space for him to decide and act and go through the consequences of his action. On the surface he appears to have much to let go of – but in his heart he knows the truth. He has learned that love comes in many guises, one type of love is not better than another it is just different. He will need time.

You need to focus on what is in front of you now – and for the present he is not part of your life, so you need to focus on what is happening for you, your current life, your career, your friends. Keep this part of your life going – do not live in a vacuum of waiting.

Your time together will come. Bless-sings beloved.

Bless-sings from the Angels

Melody

Leave a Reply

