Winner # 27 – Guardian Angels

Hello Earth Angels

Here is the 27th question the Angels have answered in our promotion for July.

Beth asks:

Hello Melody,

And thank you so much for all the times that you have said “Yes” to your present path. It is so inspiring and encouraging to read the questions as well as the answers that are posted on your lovely website. This is a world that needs to be inspired and encouraged, and I am one of those in need too. It is a bit daunting to think of a question worthy of your own consideration as well as that of the angels that are always present but not always overtly so. I have always imagined that, when I have been rescued from some minor or major dilemma, or when I have been on the receiving end of some marvellous kindness, the angels assigned to me are most palpable, and they inspire me to pass those blessings along ~ and I do. At least I try to!

Here’s the question that I would ask my angels if I were to find myself sitting in the strength of their company: I have been a healthcare worker (a nurse) for more than 30 years, but I have also been a patient for even longer than that. I stopped working as a nurse a couple of years ago in order to explore the healing power of art.

I felt at the time that quitting nursing was exactly the right move to make at the time, but all of my best-laid plans fell through. I decided to open myself up to the new and unplanned path ahead of me, one step at a time, and not automatically go back to nursing in a knee-jerk reaction to the terrible economic downturn.

My husband’s company was doing well at the time, but his small business was unable to survive in these difficult times. He is taking jobs as an engineering consultant, but I know that a nurse’s income, although small, would help. Thing is, I just feel with every part of me that returning to nursing, at least the form of nursing that I know, is the wrong thing to do, that I ought to consider the discipline of waiting for my forward path to become clear. I have not been idle while waiting. I am a trained labyrinth facilitator and am currently working on completing the required work so that I can apply for my full labyrinth facilitator certification. I have on-going health issues (seems to be the theme of this particular lifetime), and it would be unwise for me to return to work in a healthcare facility until my present health challenges are fully addressed and treated. The child in me wants someone to tell me what to do, who I should be waiting for to arrive in my life so that I can get on with my earthly mission with confidence and a sense of direction, and ~ most of all ~ how may I best be of service in this life?

It’s difficult to put this essential question into words, but my angels (who have been working overtime on my behalf all of my life) most definitely know the Big Picture. I ask them, my spiritual companions, for direction and wisdom. Thank you so much for the opportunity to write with my query. I have a feeling that, whether or not my question is selected and answered on your website, my angels will get their message across to me in the way that I will best understand. Still, it would be wonderful to have an extra “translator!” Blessings!!!! Beth in Wisconsin

Angels Reply:

Dear one – thank you! You are more connected to your angels than you know and you spread light where ever you go, even when you think you do not! We know this has been a challenging time for you and your husband, as it is for many on the planet as Gaia and you make this magnificent transition to experiencing and expressing more love.

Your first priority must be to your health and wellness. You can assist yourself by looking at what beliefs you have that are blocking you from accepting more love into your life in the form of healing. You are soooo good at giving dear one but not so good at receiving! Now is your time to receive. You are right to not wish to go into nursing again in the way you have done it before. But you are learning a tool that will be so beneficial to others who are in recuperation or respite of their illness. This is the direction you are being prepared for. While you wait to get your certification please do not forget to use the tool on your own life and understanding – it will furnish you with many rewards. Blessings beloved.

Bless-sings from the Angels

Melody

Leave a Reply

